Green Smoothie (Miranda Kerr Inspired)

Not too long ago I came across an article by Glamour Magezine on former Victoria’s Secret model Miranda Kerr. It was all about this smoothie that she drinks every morning and all the interesting and glorious ingredients on the inside. Unfortunately, it’s hard to come by most of these ingredient in Tuscaloosa, AL, however; on a recent trip home to Chicago, IL I was able to put everything together and try it… well my way at least!

Below is a list of the ingredients Kerr uses in her daily treat:

Coconut milk, coconut water, goji berries, acai powder, maca powder, chia seeds, cacao powder, vegan rice protein powder, and spirulina

When I started the recreation of this smoothie I ran into a couple issues: for one I don’t own a vitamix. It’s an Oster Smoothie Blender and it’s much smaller. As well, I had a couple of the ingredients already and to save some extra money I traded out others for things I already had around the house.

I usually try to fill up my little container as much as I can, so my measurements are a rough estimate based on the size of my containers.

Green Smoothie (Inspired by Kerr’s Concoction):

1/2 cup coconut milk

1/3 cup coconut water roughly

1 tsp cacao nibs

1tsp chia seeds

1tsp coconut oil (I’m trying to get more of this in my body in general)

1 tsp wheat grass powder

1 scoop raw plant protein powder (coffee flavor)

1tsp goji berries

1tsp maca powder

1tbs of aloe vera juice

(sometimes I like to throw in some fresh ginger and tumeric when I have it too!)

Image

This smoothie is sweet and creamy, and I love it! I have grown to greatly appreciate my smoothies since making some lifestyle and diet changes. They are a great way for me to get all the calories I need and also save a lot of time.

We’d love to hear some smoothie suggestions!

 

Leave a Reply

