Small portion of the never-ending salad

20140404-151857.jpg

Today is crazy! I have been up since 7 babysitting my 1 year old niece. I’m not complaining. She is adorable and a tiny ball of energy. She also likes to make kissing noises (so cute!) I made a smoothie for breakfast while babysitting that had 4 frozen strawberries, 1 banana, some coconut meat, and almond milk. Maddie (my niece) also loved it!
But when I was on my way home I realized that I only had 1 hour to eat, pack, and change the oil in my car for a road trip to Mississippi for The XX concert!! This will be the second time for me to see them, the first time being at Bonnaroo 2013.
So in the chaos of getting ready to go, I realized that I was super hungry. Luckily I keep a “Never-ending salad” in my fridge at all times for a quick, delicious, and colorful! meal whenever.

The ingredients don’t have to be measured. Just throw in whatever fresh, organic salad ingredients you have.
Some of my favorites are…

Iceberg lettuce
Organic Girl Super Greens Mix
Purple Cabbage
Bean Sprouts
Kale Sprouts
Tomato
Red Bell Pepper
Cucumber
Mushroom

Squeeze fresh lemon juice and mix well to preserve the salad. Cover with plastic wrap and keep in the fridge for a quick meal or snack anytime! And when you begin to run low, fill it back up!

I like to top my salads off with avocado and instead of dressing, I use fresh salsa. So yummy!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

